Learn. Grow. Do.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of many individuals representing the full spectrum of the agricultural industry. They play a key role in the direction of the Center, program development, workforce training, and continued education.  Members of the Board represent the 8 career pathways represented in the Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources industry.  pdfHere is our Board Charter.

  • Jeff Ward, Farmer, Ward Farms (Animal Pathway), Chair
  • Neal Paszkiewicz, Training and Development, Wakefield Pork (Animal Pathway)
  • Travis Stewart, Business Development Lead, AXA Climate (Agribusiness Pathway)
  • Karen Blatter-Schieler, Finance & Strategic Partnerships, Compeer Financial (Agribusiness Pathway)
  • Kent Horsager, CEO, CSC Arbitage Group (Agribusiness Pathway)
  • Matt Drewitz, Measures & Outcomes, MN Pollution Control Agency (Natural Resources Pathway)
  • Nicole Paulsen, VP of HR, PIPESTONE (Animal and Food Pathways)
  • Steve Olson, Principal, Steve Olson Consulting, LLC (Agribusiness Pathway)
  • Reid Olson, Seed Dealer, Pioneer (Plant Pathway)
  • Dan Lingen, General Manager, RDO Equipment (Power, Structural and Technical Systems Pathway)
  • Bruce Drager, Technology, Bayer Crop Science (Biotechnology Pathway)
  • Rachel Raths, Microbiology & Regulatory Affairs Manager, Ralco (Biotechnology and Animal Pathways)

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Patrice Bailey, Assistant Commissioner, MN Dept of Agriculture
  • Sarah Dornink, Executive Director, Minnesota Agricultural Education Leadership Council
  • Nicole Griensewic, Executive Director, Region 9 Development Commission
  • Sam Ziegler, Director, GreenSeam
  • Lucas Sjostrom, Executive Director, MN Milk Producers
  • Val Aarsvold, Executive Director, MN FFA Foundation
  • Kelly Schmidt, CEO, MN Beef

Print   Email