Learn. Grow. Do.

Southwest Minnesota State University

Southwest Minnesota State University, located in Marshall, Minnesota, is a four-year public university offering a high quality education in the liberal arts and professions to prepare you for a life that is successful both personally and professionally.

On July 1, 2014, SMSU permanently established the School of Agriculture. The School of Agriculture is a part of SMSU’s College of Business, Education and Professional Studies.

Within SMSU’s School of Agriculture is the Department of Agriculture and Applied Economics (AAE). The AAE Department is the home for SMSU’s BS in Agribusiness Management, BS in Agronomy, and BS in Agricultural Solutions programs, as well the transfer-friendly BAS Degree in Agriculture Program. Beginning in January 2015, the BS in Agricultural Education Degree will also be a part of SMSU’s School of Agriculture.

The vision for the School of Agriculture is to encourage multi-disciplinary educational opportunities for SMSU students. The goal for the School is to help the agricultural economies of our state, region and world meet the need for responsible and educated professionals who will make smart decisions for productive and sustainable growth in the 21st Century.  The School’s emphasis on integration among the applied agricultural disciplines also dovetails well with SMSU’s regional service mission.

Please visit the SMSU School of Agriculture website for additional information.

Print   Email